Good news! They didn’t change the locks on me!

*Blows dust from blog and wipes away cobwebs with a broom*

NewsHello all! Yes I know, it’s been so long and I feel so guilty and I am very cranky with myself for being gone so long (so long it actually took four goes to get back in because we forgot the password). BUT I have excuses and I am feeling totally fine using them, despite still feeling guilty. One is of course I was away on holiday for three weeks and with naive intentions thought I could blog at the same time (laughs mockingly at my past self). The second excuse is that upon returning home, well, I had to recover from the holiday, and I kind of postponed it again by having a Disney movie marathon and I figured I’d get back on top at the end, but that marathon went for three weeks, a lot longer than I expected and then ended the night before Uni started. And yes, third excuse is Uni. Even in those early first few weeks when nothing much was happening I always would think, I should get back to the blog, I should finish and post this review, I should. But I didn’t, because I hadn’t written what I am writing now: The explanation post. So if I just jumped in without the explanation post I’d have to back post and explain out of order, and even on Twitter and Facebook (also equally and unhappily neglected) I could have been sharing but I just haven’t and now here we are.

Don’t get me wrong, I may still back post, because that’s what I do, and I have some author birthdays I really wanted to post about and review things for, and, because I have an it’s my blog I can do what I like attitude going on, I am going to. Also, I was thinking of bragging about what I did on holidays because there was some epic book related, author related, and other related stuff that happened so I may sneak a few I went here and there and scatter them about and see what happens.

I think I just need to get back into the swing of things. I truly have about four half finished reviews of some pretty excellent, mind blowingly amazing books to finish so that’s going to be awesome. Plus some other posts I wanted to write so we are going to make time for them. Uni is going to get worse (it’s already pretty bad now in all shapes and forms) before it gets better, I’m only half way which is also terribly depressing, but we’re going to try, even if it means cutting back on the posts or back posting when I get time. I don’t want to stop doing this, it is too much fun. Oh and NaNo’s coming in November too. Oh what a chaotic few months we’ve had. November isn’t going to be pretty, but, we’re powering on because that is what we do best and it’s been the theme of the past few months so why stop now?

Also, my stats show that people still visited so that was a complete surprise. Yay you for still coming to see me, it is much appreciated. I also completely forgot about the competition that was running before I left, I thought I’d be back in time to mention it but I was still getting on the plane on the day it was drawn, and then yeah, completely forgot after eventually getting home essentially two days later. Darn those time zones. I did try and see who won that but I couldn’t find it, but whoever you are congratulations!

So here’s hoping after this we can get back into the swing of things, try and keep this going and make it into a good little blog after all the issues we had at the beginning with that other site, then my hiatus, we have had a great first year of things to work around.  But it does feel good to be back.

 *throws self a welcome back party* *hunts for Toby to ask why he wasn’t running things while I was away*Room2

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jess
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 19:09:47

    Yay! I’m very much looking forward to these awesome reviews on the equally awesome books you’ve read 🙂

    Like

    Reply

  2. allvce
    Oct 14, 2013 @ 11:27:42

    Yay! Welcome back!
    I’m looking forward to reading your reviews!!

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

