News

NewsI feel like I haven’t done a news post in a while. Quite overdue.

So I have been super busy, but a good busy. I have been flooded with review requests from authors and publishers and it’s been amazing. So amazing in fact that I am booked solid until September. So while I’ll still accept review requests, I will not be able to get a review up until September unfortunately. If that works for you, go for it, otherwise I apologise. I could say I’ll manage if I leave it open for August but thinking like that is how I just accepted another three requests and in drawing up my new reading order and plan up I’ve realised that I have properly reached my limit to actually read and properly review that many books in the next month. But we are not complaining, I have years of uni experience in reading two or three books a week and so we will be on top of it! So as much as this is a slight apology message, it’s a small burst of excitement about the fact I even have to plan so much to do this! I never thought I would even be in this position so I am just letting the excitement trump the chaos.

Away from the dozen books I have lined up I am also currently compiling a one stop page with all my reviews for easy access. It is currently still a work in progress but you can click on the link in the menu and see Toby in another smashing outfit until it’s finished. If I didn’t have 101 things to do I’d leave him up there and put off finishing the page just to enjoy his adorableness but I am looking to get that page up and running in the next week hopefully and tick off another thing on my to do list  so bear with me on that. I made it live but incomplete to get me to finish it, it had already been put off being created for about two months so that’s why it is there but not there.

Other than that not a lot has happened or is happening for awhile. The end of August is Book Expo Australia which will be a great weekend, very excited about that. I have a few author tours and things coming up but I’ll let you know about them as they come up on Facebook and Twitter, when they are closer. Speaking of, welcome to all the new likers and followers to not just the blog but Facebook and Twitter as well! Glad to have you along for the ride, I hope you enjoy your stay.

Anyway, I think that may be it, so it’s a short news that doesn’t reveal much but it’s one that’s made me feel like I am slowly organising myself and am not being crushed under everything. And as July comes to an end it’s made me realise it has flown by. June went rather slowly, but July, it wasn’t messing about. Suddenly it is almost August and that brings not just a birthday for yours truly but also the last month of winter. Where does the time go?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. David
    Jul 30, 2014 @ 09:42:52

    Keep it fun! Your energy and passion will help your hard work to pay off 🙂 I enjoyed your newsletter and look forward to what the future brings for your blog 🙂

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

