Giveaway (INT): Maggie’s Five by Sandra Fitzgerald DRAWN

Giveaway

Back in October I reviewed Sandra Fitzgerald’s wonderful book, Maggie’s Five and the delightful Sandra is offering up two paperback copies for people to win! This is an amazing book that beautifully explores a mother’s grief through great characters and a storyline that is captivating and will stay with you after you have finished reading. The writing is real, emotional, and heartbreaking at times, but it is also filled with love, surprises, and realising your own strength. It grabs you from the start and takes you on an enthralling journey alongside Maggie. To enter just follow the instructions below and go in the running to win a copy of Maggie’s Five!

I had a great life. Not perfect, but really good. I was happy.
I had a husband and two children. But now I’ve got Red.
He’s using me but, that’s okay, because I’m using him too, only for a different reason.
He wants sex and leverage. I want numb.
But then Luke came back.
Don’t be stupid. Luke’s not my husband. My husband is dead, like my children.
Luke came back and things have started changing. And I think, maybe, that I’m okay with change, but I’m worried it’s too late, that I might be too far down the Rabbit Hole.
I’m Maggie Cartwright, and this is my story. But be warned, it may not be the happy ever after you dream of.

To Enter:
Leave a comment on this post telling me about a book you’ve read where the character (or even you!) goes on an emotional/life changing journey.

Bonus Entry:
You can gain extra entries by liking Lost in a Good Book on Facebook, following on Twitter, and/or subscribing to the blog (if you do add your name to your comment so I can check)

This giveaway runs from 24th November to midnight 7th December AEDST and I will be notifying the winners by email on Dec 8th and posting the results up on the blog.

Good luck, everyone!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lily Kwan
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 12:43:35

    I follow you on Twitter under the username likwan.

    Like

    Reply

  2. Lily Kwan
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 12:40:44

    I subscribed to your blog.

    Like

    Reply

  3. Lily Kwan
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 12:39:21

    I follow you on Facebook under the name Lily Kwan.

    Like

    Reply

  4. Lily Kwan
    Dec 01, 2014 @ 12:36:56

    Mary Lennox’s journey towards healing and fulfillment in The Secret Garden was very touching and inspiring.

    Like

    Reply

  5. allvce
    Nov 24, 2014 @ 15:01:00

    My Brilliant Career by Miles Franklin really took me on an emotional journey.

    The whole story has the character going on one too but I just remember being so affected by it. I know it got to me on a larger level but I am not sure how, I can only say it kind of opened my mind up a bit.

    Like

    Reply

    • Amy
      Nov 28, 2014 @ 12:39:20

      I love books that do that, when you can’t explain how they’ve affected you but the have somehow. It’s pretty amazing a book can do that. I have yet to read My Brilliant Career but I have heard good things.

      Like

      Reply

Leave a Reply

