2015 Goals

Review policyGoals are always fun to make, though I am not sure how well I am going to be able to keep them but I am determined to try. These are not resolutions mind you, just a few things I want to do this year with reading and the blog.

This year I have no Uni to get in my way and I am determined to stay relaxed even when it gets busy and hectic on the blog. One thing I have been good at is being organised and making plans, I suppose we can credit Uni for helping me hone in on that skill. With requests already coming in I have the chart going of books and the order in which to read them, I have plans and ideas with full intentions of fulfilling them, and I’m trying not to feel like I am being unproductive so early in the year. Though I have done some things, my review policy is finally up which is a relief, and I have updated the review catalogue. I have also been going through old reviews and adding purchase links, so to give myself some credit I haven’t been as unproductive as I first thought.

In terms of reading and books this year I have a few different things I want to do. I’ve seen a few interesting Bingo style reading challenges recently and I was thinking of picking one of those and working it into my plans. It should be fun having to find a book among my many to suit what’s in the box, finding the best way to get Bingo, reading books from a female, from this year, a certain genre, whatever other categories there may be. I think it is a fun way to look at reading, and it really makes your reading diverse.

I am also on a quest to reread. Very foolish I know, but I want to reread some of the great books I have enjoyed, like the Harry Potter series, or Paper Towns before the movie comes out. I know with hundreds of unread books on my shelf this is unwise but when you have the need why ignore it?

Outside the blog I have goals of tidying and cataloguing the books on my shelf. My list of books has not been updated in the longest time and I fear counting just how many I have added in the time since. But this is not a pressing goal, more of a ‘if things are not too busy and I have some time’ kind of job. But I think if I am going to go to as many book sales, festivals, and events as I did last year I need an updated list or I am going to end up with doubles which is just annoying.

Exciting news though, tomorrow is my two year blogiversary which has come along way too fast. That is the problem with starting a blog at the beginning of the year; anniversaries sneak up while you are recovering from the holiday season. Still, two years is a pretty great achievement. I am going to be running a giveaway to celebrate but more on that tomorrow.

Whether these are classed as real goals or not I don’t know, but I am classing them as goals. I have learnt not to overcommit myself with this blog and not plan to do too many things at once, I have disappointed myself in the past by not getting to complete the grand things i wanted to complete so I have kept my expectations small this time around. But no matter how small they may seem I am curious as to how it will go, and I am really eager to read some of the great books on my shelves and really excited about what this year will bring.

I look forward to keeping you up to date with my reading Bingo and all the other great things I experience this year and seeing how this year develops as a result. I’m sure it is going to be wonderful!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. allvce
    Jan 22, 2015 @ 17:20:39

    I’d class them as goals 🙂 The reading Bingo idea sounds great! I may have to take you up on the challenge as well!

    Also Happy Second Anniversary!!!!! (tomorrow)

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

