Merry Christmas!

Toby Xmas2Good morning, all! Christmas has arrived at my house, Santa has come and gone, and there are treats and surprises under my tree ready to be discovered.

I hope you’ve all had a wonderful year, and that any problems and hurdles that have come your way have been met with as many or more delightful experiences and occasions. After a hectic last few months, personally I’m looking forward to a distraction and a breather today before getting things finalised before the new year.

Of course, the best thing to wish for today is that your 25th December is filled with bookish moments, even if that means sneaking away after the prawns and ham at lunchtime to read a sneaky chapter or two before presents are opened!

I would like to say a quick thank you to all my readers and followers this year, especially all the beautiful and talented authors who have given me their books to read. It is incredibly and continually astounding how much faith and trust you put in me to do them justice.

So whether Christmas has yet to reach your home, or whether you are celebrating other festivities this holiday season I hope you have a truly wonderful time and spend it in good company.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays from Lost in a Good Book!

 

Leave a Reply

